Food Babies

No, not you…. you, the bowlegged one

Unemployed Cooking- Week 5

Posted by kathleenerindavis on September 14, 2009

I did  a 55+ mile bike tour yesterday, and can’t believe that I was still awake to make Mark dinner. I had made these enchiladas two years ago for a dinner party and remember them being tasty and not that hard to make. The recipe is from my giant Vegetarian Cookbook (found on the street). I had given it 4 out of 5 stars the first time I made it, this time I had to downgrade it to 3 1/2 or maybe even 3 stars. Maybe it was the fatigue, but it seemed like a lot more work and the results weren’t as tasty. Below is a scan of the recipe (hopfully at a high enough resolution to read) It claims to take 30 mins of prep time, but I think with all the chopping it was more like 45+ in additon to 35 mins of cooktime. This week we are going to a wedding in OH and to visit my family in MI, so there might not be a week 6 unemployed cooking installment, but  don’t fear, I’ll be back with a yummier recipe for week 7  (unless of course I manage to get a job)…

001 (2)

Leave a Reply

 
