Food Babies

No, not you…. you, the bowlegged one

Where’s the Love?

Posted by kathleenerindavis on February 12, 2010

Every year for the past 5 years I’ve thrown a “Where’s the Love?” Ladies Only Valentines party. Here’s the menu from this year’s:
Two of the recipes are from my giant veggie cookbook I’ve written about before, the artichoke dip was from Allrecipes.com and the cookies were a mix that Mark’s mom gave me for Christmas. I made the roasted veggies with herb sauce a couple year’s a go for Shawna’s birthday, and they were really good, but I remember them being a lot of work. We only had wheat flour so I used that instead of regular flour in the sauce this time. I don’t recommend it–it made it a lot more bland than I remember it being the first time.

The pasta was good but not as amazing and I thought it would be. The artichoke dip however was a huge hit and the french kiss cookies were perfect ( I tried to cut them in the shape of hearts, but that didn’t work out so well).

Here are the recipes:

Artichoke Dip

Ingredients:

1 (14 ounce) can artichoke hearts,

drained and chopped

1 cup mayonnaise

1 cup grated Parmesan cheese

1 (4 ounce) can diced green chiles

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
2. Combine the artichoke hearts, mayonnaise, cheese and green chilies. Mix well and pour into a 2 quart casserole dish.
3. Bake for 20 to 25 minutes or until lightly browned.

And here are two more photos from the dinner:

On another note, bad news for me means good news for Food Baby readers: I’m unemployed again, so look out for more frequent posts.

–KK

Leave a Reply

 
