Food Babies

No, not you…. you, the bowlegged one

A decade late: a vegetarian discovery

Posted by kathleenerindavis on April 30, 2010

I decided to make Hilary’s grilled tofu and veggies last night, but I couldn’t be bothered to set of the grill and haul everything from the kitchen to the backyard so I tried out Shawna’s George Foreman Grill. I’m aware that I’m over ten years late on this trend, but man-o-live is this a great cooking machine! I had never thought to use it since I thought the main appeal was the fat drainage that’s not an issue with vegetarian cooking.

However it worked really well for my marinaded tofu, red and orange bell pepper, pineapple, portabella mushrooms, and red onion.  I made it pretty much the same as Hilary (here’s her post), with a slightly different marinade. The results? Delicious!

Leave a Reply

 
